For as long as even the oldest of elves can remember, the lands of Faerun has faced many great threats- from the near release of the Dragon Queen, to the summoning of the Demon Lords, among many other harrowing events. So around 1557 DR, the five factions of the Sword Coast came together to unite under a single mission- to prevent such events from ever happening again. Ever since, this alliance has stood its ground, keeping the peace across the area by employing and training adventurers.